Advertisement

Dark Woods Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
  • 4343 University Parkway
  • Natchitoches, LA
  • 318-289-9019
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
No age restrictions. Dark Woods leaves it to the parents judgement as to what is appropriate for their child.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pub Crawls
Review This Haunt
  • Lit and sweet

    The workers there were AWESOME. The trail was hella scary and the best part is that there were no mosquitoes!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Darkwoods Is 100% Worth It!

    This was our second year visiting Darkwoods. We live in Shreveport, but do not be deterred by the drive, because it is all part of a fantastic Halloween adventure! Starting with the bus ride from the parking lot, the entire experience is a blast, and only getting better each year. We took our teenage daughters this time and got the fast pass tickets for both major attractions. The 3D Carnival house was mind-bendingly awesome. Wear the glasses they provide for full effect, but even without the glasses it is so much scary fun. The haunted trail too is enhanced with more "I don't want to go in there!" twists and turns. Darkwoods is the best haunt we have ever been to, easily. Professional design, great actors all about the place. Truly a gem for central LA, and as I said earlier, 100% worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this place

    DarkWoods is awesome. Absolutely loved it. Will go back. Costumes and makeup are perfect. Never know what to expect. Paid to get scared and I did.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best ever

    Was an amazing time, i have been to another haunted attraction and I love this way better. Love how the space was so open!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary and fun!

    Really enjoyed it! The props and set up was great! Actors were definitely scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunted Attraction

    By far the best haunted attraction I've visited so far!! Great jump scared and chasers! And the costumes are extremely well done and realistic!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of fun!!

    We had a GREAT time!! The haunted trail was my favorite. The actors were outstanding and attention to detail, superb! I would recommend entering the trail with no more than 2 at a time. Way scarier of an experience in small numbers!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lit and sweet

    The workers there were AWESOME. The trail was hella scary and the best part is that there were no mosquitoes!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Darkwoods Is 100% Worth It!

    This was our second year visiting Darkwoods. We live in Shreveport, but do not be deterred by the drive, because it is all part of a fantastic Halloween adventure! Starting with the bus ride from the parking lot, the entire experience is a blast, and only getting better each year. We took our teenage daughters this time and got the fast pass tickets for both major attractions. The 3D Carnival house was mind-bendingly awesome. Wear the glasses they provide for full effect, but even without the glasses it is so much scary fun. The haunted trail too is enhanced with more "I don't want to go in there!" twists and turns. Darkwoods is the best haunt we have ever been to, easily. Professional design, great actors all about the place. Truly a gem for central LA, and as I said earlier, 100% worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this place

    DarkWoods is awesome. Absolutely loved it. Will go back. Costumes and makeup are perfect. Never know what to expect. Paid to get scared and I did.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best ever

    Was an amazing time, i have been to another haunted attraction and I love this way better. Love how the space was so open!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary and fun!

    Really enjoyed it! The props and set up was great! Actors were definitely scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunted Attraction

    By far the best haunted attraction I've visited so far!! Great jump scared and chasers! And the costumes are extremely well done and realistic!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of fun!!

    We had a GREAT time!! The haunted trail was my favorite. The actors were outstanding and attention to detail, superb! I would recommend entering the trail with no more than 2 at a time. Way scarier of an experience in small numbers!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best time i had being scared

    Haunted woods is amazing. The characters are great and very frightning but in the same time they take pictures with everyone. I loved hiw they have monsters walking through the woods just popping up scaring people. The best was when a lady went use the port a potty and a monster walked passed and hit it. She came out running and did not stop till she crossed the spooky bridge. A bridge that has a flickering light pole made it even more spooky .the magician was truly amazing i wish more people would of stopped to watched him. The haunted trail was truly haunted with screams in the night and the clown house was amazing effects. My mom went in as a scaredy cat and had a blast just watching people scream .thank you for purting on an fun haunted house rhat is npt the same as everyone elses. I will recommend this to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awsome experience

    My boyfriend and I went Saturday night and had a great time! It's really scary but soooo much fun! The worst part for me was the butcher man he really creeps me out! I loved the 3D carnival it was a bunch of jump scares but it was so funn!!!i hope to go back next year.. it's so worth the 2 hour drive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunt for a Small Town

    This haunt has improved so much over the years. This year was outstanding. I've been to quite a few haunts and this one has fresh new ideas that i actually havent seen at any other haunts. Definitely worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Intensely Insane

    Did both the 3D and the Trail. The 3D is amazing! The effects catch you eye, while the clowns scare the crap out of you!! The trail?? Well let’s say, at some point you wonder if you are going to make it out or live there forever! There is so much great detail, if you can stay in one place long enough to check it out! Go!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified This place is insane!

    The whole park shows such attention to detail. Really really nice. The 3D black light stuff is bizarrely awesome and it's like nothing I've ever seen before. They do a good job of using it not just as a novelty, but to add to the already scary atmosphere. Hollywood-quality costumes and props. Will definitely return!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Love, love, love Dark Woods!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Highly suggest visiting

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Skeered Anyway!

    Knew what it was, where it was, knew wasn't real, had it figured out, but, SKEERED ANYWAY! Great place beautifully put together. Will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Natchitoches Nightmare

    Dark Woods is more than just a haunted attraction. It has more than chain saws and clowns. Any monkey can make that scary. The DW crew has taken what is elementary jump scares and turned it into a mad science. They've taken sciences like psychology and visual effects to make their haunt. They're the only 3D haunt in the state. The 3D effects are insane. It's a trip with the way the lights and the colors bend and dance. That's just the house. Then there's the trail. It too is a nightmare come to life. A ghostly 1920-1930's lumber town gone horribly wrong. There's so much to it too. There's buildings and characters and scares to make you believe you're in a haunted ghostly saw mill lumber town from that era. Each year the park gets better. I believe 2017 will be their 3rd season and they're already listed as number 12 of the top 31 in the nation as rated by scare factor's website. So that's why they should be the number one winner for the state.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome place!

    Love it! Lots of effort has gone into making this a great haunt to visit. The actors are great and the facilities are well done.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • incredible!

    The 3D effects in the house were amazing!! I went two different times and as I time the walk to the haunt was different and scary! I do not do haunted houses much!! But I really enjoyed this both times!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?