Advertisement

The Lost Hollows Reviews

 
  • 3413 Derek Drive
  • Lake Charles, LA
  • 337-415-9159
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
PG-13
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Best Haunted attraction Ever!!

    I went last year and was blown away with the details and the set up definitely has the creep factor. I also went to the 13th Gate, and The Lost Hollows is so much better. Took about an hour to walk through so make sure you wear good shoes. I'm going back twice this year already have plans. Well worth the time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • A family favorite

    They really know how to set the mood and have a good time .If you are looking for a frightening fun filled evening this is the place .Fun and whimsical.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I WAS TERRIFIED.

    They take you down a very long dark bumpy road in an old trailer that squeaks and sounds like it's about to fall apart. They turn around and start backing up. There is a bloody guy the trailer is backing up to he runs and jumps on the trailer and then jumps over the top inside. I was screaming to the point I was hyperventilating. I had to leave. I couldn't go any further. That was scary enough for me to throw in the towel. Thanks for scaring me for life lol. And thanks for doing what I paid you to do before it even started. I'll try it next year. I'll be ready for you Lester!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great haunted trail

    Love this place!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best ever!!!

    A lot of work went into this place!!! Blown away by the props AN actors

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great

    Pretty creepy and great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Had an awesome time and the trail was spooky.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted attraction Ever!!

    I went last year and was blown away with the details and the set up definitely has the creep factor. I also went to the 13th Gate, and The Lost Hollows is so much better. Took about an hour to walk through so make sure you wear good shoes. I'm going back twice this year already have plans. Well worth the time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • A family favorite

    They really know how to set the mood and have a good time .If you are looking for a frightening fun filled evening this is the place .Fun and whimsical.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I WAS TERRIFIED.

    They take you down a very long dark bumpy road in an old trailer that squeaks and sounds like it's about to fall apart. They turn around and start backing up. There is a bloody guy the trailer is backing up to he runs and jumps on the trailer and then jumps over the top inside. I was screaming to the point I was hyperventilating. I had to leave. I couldn't go any further. That was scary enough for me to throw in the towel. Thanks for scaring me for life lol. And thanks for doing what I paid you to do before it even started. I'll try it next year. I'll be ready for you Lester!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great haunted trail

    Love this place!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best ever!!!

    A lot of work went into this place!!! Blown away by the props AN actors

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great

    Pretty creepy and great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Had an awesome time and the trail was spooky.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it.

    Lots of detail to see. Well worth the ticket price. Almost an hour long trail to walk thru with jaw dropping scares, and quick moving actors giving you their best. Recommend to anyone to go twice! The first time your eyes are closed in fear, the second time, to enjoy what you missed the first. They also have an anti bullying campaign in the school systems. They give back to the community all year. How AWESOME is that!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Going back next year! Awesome!

    Great place to be for lots of scare! They have you go by trailer to the destination. It's in the woods. Lines were long the second time I went, but was entertained throughout. Well worth the wait. Actors were too close for comfort, which I like, its a scare trail. They play their character (mean, scarey, rude, aggressive, etc) to the end. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Fun for a great price!

    It gets better every year. It's an annual event for me and my friends...and we're adults lol! I don't want to spoil the fun...so you will have to put it on your to-do list and check it out in person!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great actors

    The best! Scarey before the trail begins

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun for all

    Great time for the entire group!!! Can't wait for next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted trail ever!

    Scary and fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    We had three adults and three kids, had a blast. KIDS were scared but fun scared. I just wanted to mention about a bad post on the lines. Yes you go LATER you catch lines. If you hate lines that bad plan better. WE got there 15 mins early then line up and it took us a total of one hour twenty minutes total parking lot then back to parking lot. BASE your review on the trail which was great and very entertaining.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not worth the $22

    Lines were extremely long. Waited an hour in first line, they take you by trailers to next location, then wait for another 45 minutes. Then send you to sit for another 30 mins before going on trail. Trail was in the woods and ground was unlevel. Had to almost crawl out of several places due to height of exits. Some actors scared us, most just made us laugh. We paid to get scared not laugh. The rule giver painted like a skeleton was extremely rude, guy randomly yelling in the grave area to keep our group together, The clowns left a lot to be desired. We expected something over the top with them but a few seconds squeak horns??? Come on, at least TRY. One followed us out with his mask off all the way to the end trying to talk to us. Idiot. We were looking to be scared, not looking for a date. Men with chainsaws tried to hard. Seriously it's obvious there are no blades on your chainsaw. Not scary and overdone at EVERY haunted house in the world.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Incredible

    What a fantastic time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • BEST EVER

    It was the best!!! Bring your crush if you want to hold hands!!!!! Bring a bunch of friends we had 10 and go in the front because its worse for the people behind you!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    The whole trail was great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great

    Was my 1st time and it was good plan on coming back every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely stunning in detail

    Name your worst fears. They are all present at the Lost Hollows. If you can control your fear enough to not run and actually look around, the attention paid to detail is stunning!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME!!!

    I've never been so scared in my life... totally worth it!!! If you like to be scared, you'll love The Lost Hollows!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Trail!

    Awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scare at The Lost Hollows

    Awesome actors. Great trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    The hollows are great!!!!!! Best ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesomely scary!

    Best haunted attraction I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunted trail

    The best trail ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare

    This is a great place to go bring friends to...the scare factor is great...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun!!

    One of the best around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing trail!

    This trail is amazing! It's filled with scares around every twist and turn! Definitely worth the money and the wait in line!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunt I've ever been to!

    I've been all over the country, and this is the best haunt I've ever been to, hands down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love ?? this ???? place.

    We have gone every year since they opened and it keeps getting better. The creativity is out of this world. It starts with the ride in the horse trailer. When you arrive there are refreshments. The entry to the trail is well organized to give each group their own experience.Once you start your journey be prepared for lots of frights, but also appreciate the artistry.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun!

    So creative and we'll thought out. Scarier than any other haunt I have been too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • LOVE IT

    I have been every year, sometimes twice a year, love it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy Scary Fun

    About 40 minutes to walk through. You'll be scared, grossed out, creeped out and you will laugh with (and at) your friends. Well worth your money, I promise.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Realistic in the woods

    Took about 45 minutes to walk trail. Always watching over your shoulder and trying to move forward keeps the suspense. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nightmares come true

    All of your worst nightmares anf fear come alive within the the woods of the lost hollows. I've heard of people not even being able to get to the start of the trail just from the fear factor. Very friendly staff aswell.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best ever

    best trail ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great!

    This place is amazing! Truly worth the money! And the amount of detail put into this trail is truly astounding! Great job to all of those who put in so much work to make The Lost Hollows what it is! Not to mention, beware the circus area! Can't tell you how scared I was of this particular part! Clown popping out of anywhere and everywhere!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?