×
• Louisiana Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

RISE Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 10342 Hwy 442
  • Tickfaw, LA
  • 985-277-9666
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Escape Games, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Worth the drive and money

    Took a group of teenagers and they loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scare for young and old!

    Took two 9 yr old boys and they were scared to death, said they thought they were going to die, then they added “I was terrified, it was so much fun!”. Some of the staff and effects even got me to jump, especially the person that came sliding in on the floor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt!

    I've been going annually since The Rise first opened in 2010. It's always a great time and they're always adding something new or changing things around. This year there weren't all the extras due to covid, but it was still a great experience. Zombie paintball has been awesome. The scares while waiting in line are fun. You also never know where characters will jump out to scare you: from walls, ceilings, graves!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time excellent job guys

    The actors did a wonderful job. Well worth the money and the length of the tour was a lot longer than most.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified an amazingly scary experience!

    OMGs! We can’t stop going on about the great time we had (me, my partner and my sister) last night! We did the haunted house and then the haunted hayride (def a good idea to buy tix in advance and bundle up). In retrospect we, should’ve gone to the asylum as well; tho the season isn’t over yet! LOL! This was our first time doing the RISE attractions and we were beyond impressed! How can we describe the house if not simply mind blowing! Every room and vignette were top notch! The designer should be given awards! It kept us on our toes and stepping with a quickness! The haunted hayride? Fantastic, interactive and a scary good time! Each stop along the way was another frightful chapter in a well written book! Best part? We were a part of it all! The actors were truly on point, staying in character and giving amazing performances.They sold it and kept us wanting more! We’ve told so many people about how much fun it is to go and we definitely are making this a yearly ritual for as long as you guys stay open. And we hope that you continue to stay open forever’s!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    We took our kids to Rise for their first haunted house experience and it did not disappoint. It was so fun and and the rooms were amazing! We will definitely be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun . Great price

    Great costumes and makeup . Great price and really fun .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the drive and money

    Took a group of teenagers and they loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scare for young and old!

    Took two 9 yr old boys and they were scared to death, said they thought they were going to die, then they added “I was terrified, it was so much fun!”. Some of the staff and effects even got me to jump, especially the person that came sliding in on the floor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt!

    I've been going annually since The Rise first opened in 2010. It's always a great time and they're always adding something new or changing things around. This year there weren't all the extras due to covid, but it was still a great experience. Zombie paintball has been awesome. The scares while waiting in line are fun. You also never know where characters will jump out to scare you: from walls, ceilings, graves!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time excellent job guys

    The actors did a wonderful job. Well worth the money and the length of the tour was a lot longer than most.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified an amazingly scary experience!

    OMGs! We can’t stop going on about the great time we had (me, my partner and my sister) last night! We did the haunted house and then the haunted hayride (def a good idea to buy tix in advance and bundle up). In retrospect we, should’ve gone to the asylum as well; tho the season isn’t over yet! LOL! This was our first time doing the RISE attractions and we were beyond impressed! How can we describe the house if not simply mind blowing! Every room and vignette were top notch! The designer should be given awards! It kept us on our toes and stepping with a quickness! The haunted hayride? Fantastic, interactive and a scary good time! Each stop along the way was another frightful chapter in a well written book! Best part? We were a part of it all! The actors were truly on point, staying in character and giving amazing performances.They sold it and kept us wanting more! We’ve told so many people about how much fun it is to go and we definitely are making this a yearly ritual for as long as you guys stay open. And we hope that you continue to stay open forever’s!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    We took our kids to Rise for their first haunted house experience and it did not disappoint. It was so fun and and the rooms were amazing! We will definitely be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun . Great price

    Great costumes and makeup . Great price and really fun .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Toured them all

    I was a little skeptical when we pulled into the dirt parking lot in this rural area, but when walk around to the entrance its a totally different view. We toured other houses that you walk a ways get a scare a keep going to the next scare, not at RISE, it was constant scares. The Asylum is a MUST DO! It was raining so the Zombie Paintball was shut down. Well worth the money and 2 1/2 drive we took to get there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified More Fun than I Expected

    I am 12 and this was my first time ever at a haunted house. I just did the general admission haunted house, and it was really fun. Didn't know what to expect but it surpassed my expectations! I hope to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had A Blast

    This haunted house has to be the number one amongst all the haunted houses and I am really impressed by the scares they have got. Oh my god, this place was loaded with scary noises, filled with creepiness, scarecrows, and much more. The creepy little girls looked so scary and fun to see. The actors are great and have put in a lot of effort and the staff was friendly. I and my brother even got to do the paintball this year. It was so much of fun. We both really enjoyed coming here and had a blast of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • good grief

    I come from Mississippi to this place. I think in years to come this family will be at the top of the world..People are great and the staff works hard together.. You will love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quite fun!

    I moved from Florida, where there are entire theme park attractions for Halloween, so I wasn't expecting much. This house is pretty great, though! The only reason it didn't get a 5 is because my brother and I were pretty much completely ignored by the scareactors who always went for our mom and aunt. At least the creepy little girls went for us!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I think its great

    I actually voleenteered at the 13th gate but personally i think rise is way better than the 13th gate 100%

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    We actually went twice last year and it was different each time. The detail was amazing. Didn't do the paintball but plan to this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GREAT HAUNT

    Great haunt I wish I could give it 4 and a half pumpkins. The detail is phenomenal. Only criticism is that the scares seem to be a little amateur and repetitive. But the scares are still really good!! I went pretty late and the actors seemed tired. it was past 12 when we got in on October night.

    Posted February 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunted house EVER

    I'm left speechless with how amazing this haunted house is. It is going to be as popular as the House of Shock in the next few years, just wait!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

RISE Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?