Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The 13th Gate Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 832 Saint Phillip Street
  • Baton Rouge, LA
  • 318-709-1223
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Scariest Escape Rooms

    I with a group of friends went to the 13th Gate haunt and we all had a blast. Experiences were really terrifying. The escape rooms challenge your analytical skills extensively. It was also one of the scariest escape rooms I had ever participated in. Puzzles, riddles as well as clues really confused us. But we made it out eventually. The cave could trouble claustrophobic people. Cemetery was really creepy. The character Pennywise was an amazing one. The killer clowns had one of my friends running for his life. The actors performed commendably. I will bring my wife along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not Recommended

    Tickets rates are high and lines are too long. We paid $105 and expected a top notch performance. However it’s just a couple of creepy rooms and below average scares. Scary stuffs were neither available nor used by actors to unsettle us. In two words, not recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Full Entertainment

    Awesome. This was by far the best haunted attraction we’ve been too in the recent past. The props, the concept, the actors were all amazing. Impressed by the transition from one attraction to other and really appreciated the hard work put in to collate the unorganized sections. Haunts were damn scary and I screamed a heck lot of times. Full entertainment and tons of scares! Thank you so much for making my Halloween awesome!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Experience

    13th Gate has done a real good job in keeping the experience of customer engaging. This place has become so popular that people are thronging to it. Fortunately we were in with VIP pass and went for attractions in about 15 minutes skipping the general line. The Necropolis 13 cemetery was very scary. The open grave deep into dark underground was a horrifying experience. Scenery was immersive and background music was really great. I particularly liked the escape room it was challenging and fun. Overall, it was a fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good Service

    We screamed, ran and laughed a lot in 13th Gate. The maze like cemetery gave us some great scares. Pennywise was very creepy. I am a horror movie fan. I don’t get scared easily in haunted houses usually. But few of the scares got to me. Killer clowns made my GF scream. My pick of the lot would be Necropolis 13 for obvious reasons. The staff were helpful throughout. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic Time

    We really had a fantastic time at the 13th Gate. For me, the scariest part was the Necropolis 13 cemetery. It is a labyrinth of over 400 dark crypts and was very scary as well as amazing. The fire dancers added a fresh breathe of air. The house was very huge and at every corner there was something to frighten us. Props and decorations were excellent. Actors really deserve 5 stars. The prices were reasonable too… We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must Visit Place

    Tremendous display of entertainment and horror together. VIP fast pass was really worth as we didn’t have to stand in long queue. The setup was lavishly constructed and progression from one attraction to other was executed magnificently. All the actors were damn good as they never missed an opportunity to scare us. I really liked the walking through the tunnel, and this was something unique I’ve experienced now. The staffs were nice. Overall, a mind blowing haunted show and plethora of horror stints at the 13th Gate!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest Escape Rooms

    I with a group of friends went to the 13th Gate haunt and we all had a blast. Experiences were really terrifying. The escape rooms challenge your analytical skills extensively. It was also one of the scariest escape rooms I had ever participated in. Puzzles, riddles as well as clues really confused us. But we made it out eventually. The cave could trouble claustrophobic people. Cemetery was really creepy. The character Pennywise was an amazing one. The killer clowns had one of my friends running for his life. The actors performed commendably. I will bring my wife along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not Recommended

    Tickets rates are high and lines are too long. We paid $105 and expected a top notch performance. However it’s just a couple of creepy rooms and below average scares. Scary stuffs were neither available nor used by actors to unsettle us. In two words, not recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Full Entertainment

    Awesome. This was by far the best haunted attraction we’ve been too in the recent past. The props, the concept, the actors were all amazing. Impressed by the transition from one attraction to other and really appreciated the hard work put in to collate the unorganized sections. Haunts were damn scary and I screamed a heck lot of times. Full entertainment and tons of scares! Thank you so much for making my Halloween awesome!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Experience

    13th Gate has done a real good job in keeping the experience of customer engaging. This place has become so popular that people are thronging to it. Fortunately we were in with VIP pass and went for attractions in about 15 minutes skipping the general line. The Necropolis 13 cemetery was very scary. The open grave deep into dark underground was a horrifying experience. Scenery was immersive and background music was really great. I particularly liked the escape room it was challenging and fun. Overall, it was a fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good Service

    We screamed, ran and laughed a lot in 13th Gate. The maze like cemetery gave us some great scares. Pennywise was very creepy. I am a horror movie fan. I don’t get scared easily in haunted houses usually. But few of the scares got to me. Killer clowns made my GF scream. My pick of the lot would be Necropolis 13 for obvious reasons. The staff were helpful throughout. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic Time

    We really had a fantastic time at the 13th Gate. For me, the scariest part was the Necropolis 13 cemetery. It is a labyrinth of over 400 dark crypts and was very scary as well as amazing. The fire dancers added a fresh breathe of air. The house was very huge and at every corner there was something to frighten us. Props and decorations were excellent. Actors really deserve 5 stars. The prices were reasonable too… We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must Visit Place

    Tremendous display of entertainment and horror together. VIP fast pass was really worth as we didn’t have to stand in long queue. The setup was lavishly constructed and progression from one attraction to other was executed magnificently. All the actors were damn good as they never missed an opportunity to scare us. I really liked the walking through the tunnel, and this was something unique I’ve experienced now. The staffs were nice. Overall, a mind blowing haunted show and plethora of horror stints at the 13th Gate!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Effort

    13th Gate, Oh My God, I am unable to come over this name. Me along with my friends went to this haunt and we are thrilled to bits. We are over the moon with the fact we spent quality time together in the best place possible. Everything is perfect with this place. Every year they add new themes which are fantastic. This step will bring them new customers and at the same time, old customers love to see them again. Fantastic effort guys. Will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Damn Scary

    Amazing concept and we were blown away by the interactive haunt inside the house. We visited in a group of four and we loved the entire set up and process followed by the staffs. The queue was managed well, and it took hardly an hour to get into the attraction. We went through multiple activities such as crawling through a crematory oven to getting lost in dark underground tunnels. It was damn scary, but we loved it. All actors were great and did a phenomenal job in scaring us. Affordable ticket pricing and we are looking forward to next year. Great work!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic Time

    BEST haunted attraction by far!!! We had a fantastic time in 13th Gate! Lots of scares, movie quality effects, and wonderful actors. The Necropolis 13 cemetery...with its dark underground catacombs was intense scary. You could possibly piss your pants. Keep your children at home...its too scary for them. Worth visiting for all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best in all the state

    2 features one location. Makeup beyond amazing. Staff creates most realistic presentation of any haunt ive ever seen.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic! Not to be missed!

    This is an amazing Halloween haunt that is sure to frighten you! Top rated in the U.S.

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?